Mystical Mythology of the World

Home Mystical




Eastern religions teach there are seven main chakras in your body which store your spiritual information. Each chakra represents organs and parts of the body and the chakra holds mental, emotional and spiritual information. Awareness of this information assists you in fulfilling your spiritual life-lessons.

The word chakra is Sanskrit for wheel or disk and signifies one of seven basic energy centers in the body. Each of these centers correlates to major nerve ganglia branching forth from the spinal column. In addition the chakras also correlate to levels of consciousness, archetypal elements, developmental stages of life, colors, sounds, body functions, and much, much more.

The chakras are thought to vitalize the physical body and to be associated with interactions of both a physical and mental nature. They are considered loci of life energy, or prana, which is thought to flow among them along pathways called nadis.

Body - Chakra






Chakra 1 Chakra One - Power of Survival
Relates to being in a physical body, safety, security, the ability to stand up for oneself, tribal information and relating to the material world.
Chakra 2 Chakra Two - Power of Relationship
Relates to emotions, relationships, intimacy, sexuality, creativity, work and money.
Chakra 3 Chakra Three - Power of Vitality
Relates to energy distribution, inner strength, self-control, power, ego, personality, desire, care of self and others, and self-esteem.
Chakra 4 Chakra Four - Power of Love
Relates to self-love, love of others, love of God, affinity, loneliness and commitment, forgiveness and compassion, hope and trust.
Chakra 5 Chakra Five - Power of Communication
Relates to communication, choice, strength of will, capacity to make decisions, speech, individual needs, and self-expression.
Chakra 6 Chakra Six - Power of Insight
Relates to clear seeing, clairvoyance, intuition, self evaluation, intellect, intuition and wisdom
Chakra 7 Chakra Seven - Power of Consciousness
Relates to knowingness, values, ethics, courage, selflessness, faith and inspiration, spirituality and devotion.

It is most important that you should be born;
you ought to come into this world-
otherwise you cannot realize the self,
and the purpose of this world has been missed.

Carl Jung,
The Psychology of Kundalini Yoga


   Site Index

© Copyright 2006-2023 Bella Terreno; all rights reserved.